Winners from International Emmy Awards 2023

As the award season unfolds, the International Emmy Awards 2023 took centre stage in New York on Monday night, November 20, celebrating the best in global television. With 56 nominees from 20 countries across six continents, the ceremony, hosted by the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences, recognized excellence in various categories.


The nominations showcased a rich tapestry of global television, with notable contributions from countries like the United Kingdom, Brazil, Canada, Germany, and India. The diverse array of content demonstrated the expansive reach and impact of television storytelling on an international scale.


In a digital era, streaming platforms asserted their dominance, with Netflix and Prime Video leading the pack. The two OTT giants left an indelible mark on various categories, particularly in the highly anticipated Best Drama segment, showcasing the evolving landscape of television consumption.


The Best Actor and Actress categories became battlegrounds for some of the industry’s most iconic names, reflecting the immense talent and diversity present in global television. The fierce competition added an extra layer of excitement to the ceremony, as outstanding performances vied for the prestigious accolades.


To encapsulate the essence of the International Emmy Awards 2023, here is a comprehensive list of nominees and winners across the 14 categories.

Arts Programming

Buffy Sainte-Marie (Canada) – Winner

Art Is Our Voice (Japan)

Los Tigres Del Norte: Historias Que Contar (Mexico)

Music Under the Swastika (Germany)

Best Performance by an Actor

Martin Freeman in The Responder (United Kingdom) – Winner

Gustavo Bassani in Iosi (Argentina)

Jonas Karlsson in Nattryttarna (Sweden)

Jim Sarbh in Rocket Boys (India)

Best Performance by an Actress

Karla Souza in La Caida (Mexico) – Winner

Connie Nielsen in Drommeren (Denmark)

Billie Piper in I Hate Suzie Too (United Kingdom)

Shefali Shah in Dehli Crime Season 2 (India)

Drama Series

The Empress (Germany) – Winner

Extraordinary Attorney Woo (South Korea)

Iosi (Argentina)

The Devil’s Hour (United Kingdom)

Comedy Series

Derry Girls Season 3 (United Kingdom) – Winner

Vir Das: Landing (India) –Winner

El Encargado, aka The Boss (Argentina)

Le Flambeau Season 2 (France)


Mariupol: The People’s Story (United Kingdom) – Winner

Dossiê Chapecó (Brazil)

Nazijäger – Reise In Die Finsternis (Germany)

Witness – Serigne vs. The EU (Qatar)

Non-Scripted Entertainment

A Ponyte – The Bridge Brasil (Brazil) – Winner

Hôtel du Temps: Dalida (France)

Love by A.I. (Japan)

The Great British Bake Off Season 13 (United Kingdom)

Short-Form Series

Des Gens Bien Ordinaires (France) – Winner

Lynchings (Brazil)

Man vs. Bee (United Kingdom)

The Mandela Project (South Africa)

Sports Documentary

Harley & Katya (Australia) – Winner

30 Dias Para Ganar (Mexico)

Alexia (Spain)

Two Sides (South Africa)


Yargi (Turkey) – Winner

Cara e Coragem (Brazil)

Pantanal (Brazil)

Para Sempre (Portugal)

TV Movie/Miniseries

La Caída (Mexico) – Winner

Infiniti (France)

Chaeboljib Maknaeadeul (South Korea)

Life and Death in the Warehouse (United Kingdom)

Kids: Animation

The Smeds and The Smoos (United Kingdom) – Winner

Menino Maluquinho (Brazil)

Moominvalley Season 3 (Finland)

Rilakkuma’s Theme Park Adventure (Japan)

Kids: Factual

Built To Survive (Australia) – Winner

Quintal TV Season 2 (Brazil)

Takalani Sesame Season 13 (South Africa)

Triff… Ane Frank (Germany)

Kids: Live-Action

Heartbreak High (Australia) – Winner

Gudetama: An Eggscellent Adventure (Japan)

Kol Od Balevav (Israel)

Tierra Incógnita (Argentina)

Directorate Award

Ekta Kapoor (India)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here